Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Waiting On: What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick



What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
To be published: April 15, 2014 by Dial Books
What I Thought Was True
From the author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-me-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti. [goodreads]

I ADORED Fitzpatrick's debut My Life Next Door, so obviously I am trying to be oh-so patient waiting for her sophomore novel.  Described as "a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions" is a major YES PLEASE for this reader!  Stories set during the summer, especially on a Nantucket-esque island, is a favorite setting of mine.  So many elements of this story, including that gorgeous cover, have me swooning for it!



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

6 comments:

  1. That sounds so cute! I haven't read My Life Next Door yet, but both of these books are on my TBR. Nice choice!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. My Life Next Door was one of my fave books last year, so I'm definitely picking this one up!
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  3. THIS BOOK NEEDS TO COME OUT NOW!!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh yes! I am so excited about this one. I can't wait to read it. I hope we both enjoy it.
    I'm also super excited that My Life Next Door is getting another book!
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. Me too me too! Can't wait to get my hands on this book.

    ReplyDelete

Hello Readers! Once you've typed up that comment that I oh so appreciate, please click "notify me" in the bottom right corner so that you don't miss my reply! Thanks, xo.

 
Site Design by Designer Blogs