Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Such A Ginger Read: On My TBR!

New to this feature? This is where I profess my love for a book(s) that I claim to be "Such a Ginger Read" based on its writing, characters, and/or setting. Bonus points if there's a pineapple! For this week I thought I'd change it up a bit and feature some books I've added to my TBR recently that I feel are "Such a Ginger Reads". As always, I hope I'm building your own reading piles and recommending some great books your way! Let me know in the comments.

To be published: January 9, 2018
About the book: At twenty-three, Calista Beckett is trying to overcome her early fame and fortune. The former savior of the world on Starlight is now a freshman at college--miles away from L.A. and her former existence. She sees it as her start to a new life, a normal life, one where she won't make the same mistakes she made before--a brush with heroin addiction and losing her freedom to her controlling mother, thanks to a court order.

Eric Stone played her older brother, Byron, on Starlight. But she's been in love with him pretty much since they kissed--her first kiss--while auditioning. When Eric shows up on campus out of the blue, Calista's struck immediately by two things: first, in spite of everything that's happened, she still feels something dangerous for him, and second, she's absolutely determined not to let him ruin her life again.

Only Eric's not going away so easily. [goodreads]

To be published: January 23, 2018
About the book: This is the classic tale of boy meets girl: Girl…goes home with someone else.

Meet Eve. She’s a dreamer, a feeler, a careening well of sensitivities who can’t quite keep her feet on the ground, or steer clear of trouble. She’s a laugher, a crier, a quirky and quick-witted bleeding-heart-worrier.

Meet Ben. He’s an engineer, an expert at leveling floors who likes order, structure, and straight lines. He doesn’t opine, he doesn’t ruminate, he doesn’t simmer until he boils over.

So naturally, when the two first cross paths, sparks don’t exactly fly. But then they meet again. And again. And then, finally, they find themselves with a deep yet fragile connection that will change the course of their relationship—possibly forever.

Follow Eve and Ben as they navigate their twenties on a winding journey through first jobs, first dates, and first breakups; through first reunions, first betrayals and, maybe, first love. This is When Harry Met Sally reimagined; a charming tale told from two unapologetically original points of view. With an acerbic edge and heartwarming humor, debut novelist Leslie Cohen takes us on a tour of what life looks like when it doesn’t go according to plan, and explores the complexity, chaos, and comedy in finding a relationship built to last. [goodreads]

THE WEDDING DATE by Jasmine Guillory
To be published: February 6, 2018
About the book: A groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in a fun and flirty debut novel.

Agreeing to go to a wedding with a guy she gets stuck with in an elevator is something Alexa Monroe wouldn't normally do. But there's something about Drew Nichols that's too hard to resist.

On the eve of his ex's wedding festivities, Drew is minus a plus one. Until a power outage strands him with the perfect candidate for a fake girlfriend...

After Alexa and Drew have more fun than they ever thought possible, Drew has to fly back to Los Angeles and his job as a pediatric surgeon, and Alexa heads home to Berkeley, where she's the mayor's chief of staff. Too bad they can't stop thinking about the other...

They're just two high-powered professionals on a collision course toward the long distance dating disaster of the century--or closing the gap between what they think they need and what they truly want... [goodreads]

NO FILTER by Orlagh Collins
To be published: March 6, 2018
About the book: This poignant, sweepingly romantic contemporary YA debut is perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han.

Anyone who follows Emerald on social media only sees a perfect life—a loving, wealthy family, a tight-knit group of friends, and a devoted internet following. But the truth hides behind the scenes of her perfectly framed, filtered photos . . . Emerald’s family is far from happy, and when she finds her mom unconscious on the bathroom floor, she can no longer keep it a secret.

Sent to stay with her grandmother in an isolated, wi-fi-free beach town while her mother recovers, Emerald fears the long, lonely summer. Then she meets Liam, an aspiring songwriter with his own troubles. But with secrets and lies all that they’re used to, can they really fall for each other—brave and true—with no filter?

The fresh, romantic debut novel is perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. [goodreads]


How great do these four novels sound?! All of them publish in 2018, beginning in January, February, and March (I posted them in sequential order). I am REALLY looking forward to This Love Story Will Self-Destruct because it screams Such a Ginger Read to me with its characters, storyline, and how their relationship will take time to build. I am such a sucker for these types of stories. Can we say slow burn?? All four sound fabulous and I can't wait to read them. How about you?!


  1. NO FILTER sounds great! Adding it to my TBR pile now. Thanks for the recs!

  2. M88 có giao diện hiện đại, ổn định, dễ sử dụng. Ít khi phải tiến hành bảo trì server. Có nhiều đường link đăng ký tài khoản M88 update thường xuyên giúp bạn dễ dàng truy cập nếu bị nhà mạng chặn

    Việc đăng ký 188bet và nạp tiền vào tài khoản 188bet rất nhanh chóng đơn giản, chỉ cần bạn có máy tính, laptop hoặc thậm chí là điện thoại có kết nối internet thì bạn dễ dàng đăng ký và chơi trên thiết bị của mình được mọi lúc mọi nơi. Bạn có thể xem bài Hướng dẫn đăng ký 188bet tại link đăng ký tài khoản 188bet để được hướng dẫn chi tiết hơn

    Bạn có thể dễ dàng truy cập vào khi bị nhà mạng chặn thông qua rất nhiều đường link mà nhà cái bóng đá M88 Thái Lan cung cấp, đảm bảo lúc nào cũng có thể truy cập ổn định không bị gián đoạn.


Hello Readers! Once you've typed up that comment that I oh so appreciate, please click "notify me" in the bottom right corner so that you don't miss my reply! Thanks, xo.

Site Design by Designer Blogs