Thursday, February 20, 2014

Cover Reveal: NOWHERE BUT HERE by Renee Carlino


You may remember me gushing about a certain book that I read at the end of the year, and how it quickly jumped to my favorites list.  No? Well, in case you missed all that craziness you can check out my review for SWEET THING by Renee Carlino right here.  But in the meantime, I am so over-the-moon excited to be part of the cover reveal today for Renee Carlino's next novel, NOWHERE BUT HERE.  I got to read a snippet of this novel, and it definitely left me wanting to read MORE MORE MORE!  Oh how I adore this woman's writing and her ability to weave such an emotional, addicting storyline.  Check out the gorgeous cover below & let me know in the comments what you think.



About the book: A Chicago reporter in her mid-twenties unexpectedly finds love in Napa Valley when she’s assigned to spend a week with a famously reclusive genius.

Kate Corbin has lost her spark. From the outside, her life seems charmed. She has a handsome, long-term boyfriend and a budding journalism career at a popular Chicago newspaper. But in reality, her relationship is going nowhere, and she’s quickly losing motivation for what she once believed was her dream job. When her boyfriend dumps her unceremoniously, Kate loses all hope of finding love.

With no living family and few friends, Kate confides in her boss. Trusting that the hungry, ace reporter is buried somewhere deep inside, he gives Kate the opportunity to jumpstart her career. The assignment: to interview the famously reclusive R.J. Lawson, a wealthy tech genius who disappeared years ago but recently reemerged as a Napa Valley vintner. The week takes an unexpected turn, however, when Lawson refuses to divulge any information. Desperate for a lead, Kate turns to Jamie, a vineyard hand who shows her the romance of wine country—and stirs her aching heart. But his connection to Lawson is ambiguous, and when Jamie disappears before the end of the week, Kate is left to investigate another story: the truth behind the man who stole her heart.

USA TODAY bestselling author RenĂ©e Carlino explored love and heartbreak in her beautifully written debut Sweet Thing, and her newest novel does not disappoint. For fans of Colleen Hoover, K.A. Tucker, and Katja Millay, Nowhere But Here is a stirring and satisfying romance that you won’t want to put down.

add to goodreads | Pre-order links will be available Thurs, Feb 27, 2014

Nowhere But Here is to be published on May 5, 2014 by Atria Book (Simon & Schuster)

6 comments:

  1. I haven't heard of this author. I will check her out!

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a fetching back brace she's wearing! ;) Besides that, I love this cover, it really looks and feels like Napa.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Gah! This cover is gorgeous!! So eye catching and it is already making my heart swoon! Thanks for sharing : )

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love her covers!!! This one is awesome! Though the guy in the white pants, shirtless... hmmm. I wish they weren't white, lol. They'd get dirty out there!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm glad to see that you give this title high praise! I'll have to check out your full review. I'm going to a huge author event in April and Renee will be there. I have to make sure to get her book (and hopefully get it signed) while I'm there.

    I love the cover. I saw it on a few blogs, but your approval seals the deal! LOL

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oww. pretty cover.. Cannot wait to read this. :)

    ReplyDelete

Hello Readers! Once you've typed up that comment that I oh so appreciate, please click "notify me" in the bottom right corner so that you don't miss my reply! Thanks, xo.

 
Site Design by Designer Blogs